Support Calls for Parents

Hand in Hand Parenting instructors are volunteering their time to offer free support calls for parents during the pandemic. You are welcome to join any of the calls on the list.

Bookmark this page so you can come back to it easily.

During a support call you can expect:

  • The call will last right around an hour.
  • The instructor leading the call will listen to ~7 parents during each call.
  • The instructor will treat each parent with respect, appreciation, warmth and understanding.
  • Each parent being listened to in the calls is a good parent and just needs to offload tension so they can be calm, confident, and can think more clearly.
  • The ways different people offload tension can be through laughter, tears, trembling, and sometimes swearing or crying. They may voices thoughts they don't mean. It's OK to do this. They are good parents blowing off steam.
  • Whatever is said in the support group will be anonymous, except for first names when they are used, and whatever parents share will not be spoken of again by call participants or the instructor.

Listening guidelines

Groups will meet in English, Spanish, Romanian, Hebrew, Arabic, French, German and  Japanese, and possibly Hindi. All groups will meet by conference call. Check your local time at World Time Buddy.

To join the call you choose, you have two options:

  • FROM INSIDE THE US DIAL 855-521-1820
  • FROM OUTSIDE THE US find your LOCAL/INTERNATIONAL number here https://www.uberconference.com/international
    DIAL the international number for your country, followed by 855-521-1820#
    For example, if you are calling from
    Romania, dial 031 630 0092 followed by 855-521-1820#
    UK, dial 020 3514 1993 followed by 855-521-1820#
    Australia, dial (02) 8417 2302 followed by 855-521-1820#
  • Via WEBCALL/Computer – use Firefox or Chrome Browser  https://www.uberconference.com/handinhandmain

Choose your support group and just call in at the designated time:

Monday, May 18th

  • 6:00 AM Pacific Time/9:00 AM US Eastern Time/1:00 PM UK with Anna in English

Tuesday, May 19th

  • 1:00PM Pacific Time/4:00 PM US Eastern Time/9:00 PM UK with Tom Anderson in English

Wednesday, May 20th

  • 7:00 AM Pacific Time/10:00 AM US Eastern Time/3:00 PM UK/5:00 PM Bucharest with Gina Nastasa in English
  • 8:00 AM Pacific Time/11:00 AM US Eastern Time/4:00 PM UK/6:00 PM UAE with Kathy Kristjanson-Gural in English
  • 6:00 PM Pacific Time/9:00 PM US Eastern Time/Thursday 11:00 AM Sydney, AU with Chantal Harrison in English

Thursday, May 21st

  • 11:00 AM Sydney, AU with Chantal Harrison in English
  • 12:00 noon Pacific Time/ 3:00 PM US Eastern Time/8:00 PM London with Michelle Kenney Carlson in English
  • 2:30 PM Pacific Time/5:30 PM US Eastern Time/10:30 PM UK/Friday 7:30 AM in Sydney, AU with Sushila Hart in English

Friday, May 22nd

  • 7:00 AM Pacific Time/10:00 AM US Eastern Time/3:00 PM UK with Kathy Kristjanson-Gural in English
  • 1:00 PM Pacific Time/4:00 PM US Eastern Time/9:00 PM UK/Saturday 6:00 AM in Sydney with Mihaela Plugarasu in English

Saturday, May 23rd

  • 12:00 noon Pacific Time/3:00 PM US Eastern Time/8:00 PM UK with Susan Derby in English
  • 4:30 PM Pacific Time/7:30 PM US Eastern Time/Sunday 8:30 AM in Tokyo/9:30 AM Sydney with Grace ‘Megumi' Fleming and Keiko Sato-Perry in Japanese

Monday, May 25th

  • 6:00 AM Pacific Time/9:00 AM US Eastern Time/1:00 PM UK with Anna in English

Tuesday, May 26th

  • 1:00PM Pacific Time/4:00 PM US Eastern Time/9:00 PM UK with Tom Anderson in English

Wednesday, May 27th

  • 7:00 AM Pacific Time/10:00 AM US Eastern Time/3:00 PM UK/5:00 PM Bucharest with Gina Nastasa in English
  • 6:00 PM Pacific Time/9:00 PM US Eastern Time/Thursday 11:00 AM Sydney, AU with Chantal Harrison in English

Thursday, May 28th

  • 11:00 AM Sydney, AU with Chantal Harrison in English
  • 12:00 noon Pacific Time/ 3:00 PM US Eastern Time/8:00 PM London with Michelle Kenney Carlson in English
  • 2:30 PM Pacific Time/5:30 PM US Eastern Time/10:30 PM UK/Friday 7:30 AM in Sydney, AU with Sushila Hart in English

Friday, May 29th

  • 9:00 AM Pacific Time/12:00 PM US Eastern Time/5:00 PM UK with Kathy Kristjanson-Gural in English
  • 1:00 PM Pacific Time/4:00 PM US Eastern Time/9:00 PM UK/Saturday 6:00 AM in Sydney with Mihaela Plugarasu in English

Saturday, May 30th

  • 12:00 noon Pacific Time/3:00 PM US Eastern Time/8:00 PM UK with Susan Derby in English
  • 4:30 PM Pacific Time/7:30 PM US Eastern Time/Sunday 8:30 AM in Tokyo/9:30 AM Sydney with Grace ‘Megumi' Fleming and Keiko Sato-Perry in Japanese

Wednesday, June 3rd

  • 7:00 AM Pacific Time/10:00 AM US Eastern Time/3:00 PM UK/5:00 PM Bucharest with Gina Nastasa in English
  • 6:00 PM Pacific Time/9:00 PM US Eastern Time/Thursday 11:00 AM Sydney, AU with Chantal Harrison in English

Thursday, June 4th

  • 11:00 AM Sydney, AU with Chantal Harrison in English
  • 2:30 PM Pacific Time/5:30 PM US Eastern Time/10:30 PM UK/Friday 7:30 AM in Sydney, AU with Sushila Hart in English

Friday, June 5th

  • 1:00 PM Pacific Time/4:00 PM US Eastern Time/9:00 PM UK/Saturday 6:00 AM in Sydney with Mihaela Plugarasu in English

 

Scroll to Top