Loading Events

« All Events

Hand in Hand for Professionals: Using Our Tools To Support Children, Yourself, and Your Team

Monday, July 22nd, 2024, 7 am PT / 10 am EST / 3 pm BST / 12 am AEST (July 23rd)

FREE
Hand in Hand for Professionals - a free training with Pamela Oatis and Tom Anderson

This class is for psychologists, clinicians, social workers, early childhood educators, teachers, medical professionals, and caregivers. No previous experience with Hand in Hand is necessary.

This training is for you if:

  • You’d love to explore an evidence-based, trauma-focused approach you could quickly implement in your work to support yourself, the children and the parents you work with
  • You’re seeking concrete resilience-building tools that you can bring into your therapy room, clinical practice, or classroom to handle challenging behaviors
  • You’re interested in integrating our approach which emphasizes empathy, holistic understanding of children, and fostering deep, lasting healing, into your professional practice
  • You’re eager to enhance your toolkit with practical strategies that prioritize connection and support for families navigating difficult parenting dynamics

Join Hand in Hand Instructors Pamela Oatis, M.D., FAAP, Pediatrician and Medical Director and Tom Anderson, Family Case Worker, and discover actionable strategies for integrating the Hand in Hand approach into your practice.

Details

Date:
Monday, July 22nd, 2024
Time:
7 am PT / 10 am EST / 3 pm BST / 12 am AEST (July 23rd)
Cost:
FREE
Event Categories:
,

Location

Online Event

Instructors

Pam Oatis,
Tom Anderson
Shopping Cart