Parent Support Groups

Support Calls For Parents of Pre-Teens and Older Kids

July 23, 2018 Mondays 8:00pm Pacific until 8/06, which is Tues at 1:00pm AU/NZ

Join a Support Call to reduce the stress of parenting and stay connected to your children as they head towards adolescence. Meeting weekly from early May you can join anytime for two or more calls. Parents of pre-teens and older kids are some of the most stressed! These years are full of challenges, for us and for our children. Join a Support Call with other parents – have your questions answered and know that you are not alone as you strive to stay close to your children through their adolescent years.

Continue reading

Petaluma

Ongoing Parent Support Groups – Petaluma

July 24, 2018 Tuesdays 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM

Are you seeking some fantastic support for the most important job in the world—parenting our children?  Read on! These ongoing parent support groups are open to anyone who already has some familiarity with the Hand in Hand / Parenting by Connection listening tools. Under … Continue reading

Parent Support Groups

Support Calls For Parents of Pre-Teens and Older Kids

July 24, 2018 Tuesdays 5:30pm Pacific/8:30pm Eastern, which is Wednesdays 10:30am Sydney, Australia

Join a phone-based call group for parents of pre-teens. The pre-teen (9-12) and teen years are exciting, as our children move from childhood toward adolescence and adulthood. But they can be challenging, for us and for them. They are changing in all sorts of ways, and sometimes we are struggling to bring the same enthusiasm and energy to our parenting that we used to have. Join a group of dedicated parents who are looking to get and give support through this sometimes rocky journey.

Continue reading

Parent Support Groups

Parenting Support Calls – Phone Based- July-August

July 24, 2018 Tuesdays 8:00pm Pacific, for three meetings/Wednesdays 1:00p.m. Sydney Time

Get Parenting Support in a Hand in Hand Parenting Group with experienced instructor Madeleine Winter. Meeting weekly by phone from early May, you can join anytime for two or more calls. You’ll build support for yourself and learn ways to maintain and repair closeness and solve problems in your family, so that you are more connected, and have more fun, more of the time.

Continue reading

Parent Support Groups

Ongoing Parent Support Group – Sebastopol

July 26, 2018 Thursdays from 9:30 AM to 11:20 AM

Are you seeking some fantastic support for the most important job in the world—parenting our children?  This ongoing parent support group is open to anyone who already has some familiarity with the Hand in Hand / Parenting by Connection listening tools. Under … Continue reading

Parent Support Groups

Biweekly parenting support group – Sebastopol

July 27, 2018 Fridays from 5:30 PM to 7:20 PM

Are you seeking support for the challenges that come with parenting children? Looking for a place to share and learn with other moms and dads? This ongoing parenting support group is open to parents who already have some familiarity with the … Continue reading

Parent Support Groups

Parent Support Calls – Phone Based – Aug-Sept

August 13, 2018 Mondays 7:30 pm Pacific/Tuesdays 12:30pm AEST (Sydney Time)

Hand in Hand Parenting Skill Building Groups – build support for your parenting and learn ways to increase closeness and solve problems in your family. Madeleine Winter brings decades of experience as she coaches you in Hand in Hand Parenting’s practical tools for getting and staying more connected to your kids, so you can have more fun, more of the time. Continue reading