For Professionals

today:event:2017-07-26

Interpreting Behavior Through a New Lens: Using the Hand in Hand Tools to Provide Trauma-Sensitive Care

July 26, 2017 12pm Pacific/3pm Eastern/8pm UK

Professionals in the education, mental health, and public health fields are beginning to recognize the impact of adverse childhood experiences (ACEs) on children’s regulatory capacities, which in turn shape their functioning in relationships within their family, their classroom and the … Continue reading

Free Parenting Calls

today:event:2017-08-02

Why Is Parenting So Much Harder Than I Expected?

August 2, 2017 9:30am Pacific / 5:30pm BST / 7:30pm EEST

Parents today face many challenges that can leave us feeling exhausted, confused, guilty and isolated. For many of us, parenting hasn’t been the joy we thought it would be and sometimes it seems like our children can’t recognize all the … Continue reading

Portland

today:event:2017-08-05

Hand in Hand Parenting: Toddler Parenting Essentials

August 5, 2017

Toddlers are passionate people. Find out how the Parenting By Connection tools of Hand in Hand Parenting help parents keep their cool so they can be an anchor for their children during emotionally turbulent moments with Hand in Hand Parenting … Continue reading

Online Parenting Classes

today:event:2017-08-06

Hand in Hand Starter Parenting Class

August 6, 2017 6 Sundays 4:00pm US Pacific Time/7pm Eastern Time (In Australia: 6 Mondays 9:00 am Sydney Time )

Join this six week call group from anywhere in the world and let our Certified Instructor, Lyra L’Estrange, guide you through your online class. These six small-group calls with a Certified Instructor are included when you register for the online … Continue reading

Online Parenting Classes

today:event:2017-08-07

Hand in Hand Starter Parenting Class

August 7, 2017 6 Mondays at 11:30am London Time / 8:30pm Sydney Time

Join this six week call group from anywhere in the world and let Georgie Bancroft, PhD guide you through your online class. These six small-group calls with a Certified instructor are included when you register for the online Hand in … Continue reading

Free Parenting Calls

today:event:2017-08-15

Back to School: New Beginnings and Big Feelings

August 15, 2017 11am Pacific - 2pm Eastern - 7pm British Summertime

Learn Hand in Hand Parenting tools to help handle the tears and fears that come with the new school year, and get your kids off to a great start. Join Certified Hand in Hand Instructors Marilupe de la Calle and … Continue reading

Online Parenting Classes

today:event:2017-09-05

Hand in Hand Starter Parenting Class with Megha

September 5, 2017 6 Tuesdays 10AM India (In Australia: 2:30 PM Sydney for calls 1-4 shifting to 3:30PM for calls 5 & 6 due to Daylight Savings Time changes)

Join this six week call group from anywhere in the world and let our Certified Hand in Hand Parenting Instructor, Megha Mawandia, guide you through your online class. These six small-group calls with a Certified Instructor are included when you … Continue reading

UK

today:event:2017-09-07

Hand in Hand Starter Class

September 7, 2017 6 sessions from 8:00pm - 10:00pm

Join Emilie Leeks, a Hand in Hand Certified Instructor, for an amazing 6-week course, to learn the foundations of the Hand in Hand Parenting approach. You’ll find out what drives your child’s off-track behaviours (including aggression, sibling rivalry, tantrums, sharing, … Continue reading

Online Parenting Classes

today:event:2017-09-07

Hand in Hand Starter Online Parenting Class with Shaheen Merali

September 7, 2017 10:00am UK (In Australia: 7pm Sydney for calls 1-4 shifting to 8pm for calls 5-6 due to Daylight Savings TIme changes in Australia.)

Join this six week call group from anywhere in the world and let our Certified Instructor, Shaheen Merali, guide you through your online class. These six small-group calls with a Certified Instructor are included when you register for the online … Continue reading

Online Parenting Classes

today:event:2017-09-13

Hand in Hand Starter Parenting Class

September 13, 2017 6 Wednesdays at 11:30am Pacific Time / 7:30pm London Time

Join this six week call group from anywhere in the world and let Certified Hand in Hand Instructor, Kristen Volk, guide you through your online class. These six small-group calls with a Certified Parenting by Connection instructor are included when … Continue reading

UK

today:event:2017-09-13

Hand in Hand Parenting Class in London (UK)

September 13, 2017 10:30am - 12:30pm

Want to learn some simple tools to help you with the hard times you may be having with your children, whilst experiencing the kind of support that will empower you to be the parent you want to be? From the … Continue reading

Michigan

today:event:2017-09-17

Hand in Hand Starter Class in Michigan

September 17, 2017 until October 22 from 1:30-3:30pm

This six-week in-person Starter Class, taught by certified instructor Catherine Fischer, will give you a complete overview of the Hand in Hand Parenting approach. Catherine will coach you in using the approach for your unique family situation. You will take … Continue reading

Online Parenting Classes

today:event:2017-09-19

Hand in Hand Starter Parenting Class

September 19, 2017 6 Tuesdays at 8:00am US Pacific/11:00am US Eastern Time/6pm Eastern European Time

Join this six week call group from anywhere in the world and let Sandra Flear guide you through your online class. These six small-group calls with a Certified Hand in Hand Parenting instructor are included when you register for the … Continue reading

Denver

today:event:2017-09-22

Hand in Hand Parenting Class

September 22, 2017 6:30pm-8:45pm until October 27

Class Description: This six-week course offers a complete introduction to Parenting by Connection. Whether you are dealing with everyday parenting challenges or more difficult behaviors (including anxiety, aggression, sibling rivalry, power struggles, separation anxiety, sensory processing issues, sleep issues, homework … Continue reading